Testimonials

At Clements Quality Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.
But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Please check our latest reviews at: http://www.autotrader.co.uk/services/car-dealers/uk/east-midlands/nottinghamshire/mansfield/clements-quality-cars-mansfield-dpp-18070/reviews/true

One happy Lady
By Claire H 29/05/2018 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Excellent service, very helpful and friendly not pushy very genuine people , looked after me from start to finish and will to continue to look after me . Definitely would recommend

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 30/05/2018
Thank you Claire for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you were happy with the service and your Fiat 500 and would like to thank you again for your business.
Excellent from the start to collection

By David B on 17/03/2018 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
never met such a nicer person in the motor trade he went out his way to help and advise and his daughter could not be better in sorting out a great finance deal, I have already sent my wife's brother and he bought the car that we traded in. He got declined from a bank loan but it was no problem to sort out the loan and at a lot lower interest rate he is over the moon. I would recommend Clements Quality Cars to anyone and I will certainly go back again.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 24/04/2018
Thank you David for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you were happy with the service and would like to thank you again for your business and we hope you are enjoying your Mitsubishi Shogun.

Simply drive away
By Dawn F on 07/03/2018 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
From having the idea of the car I wanted. They took my lengthy list of preferences and met my requirements and within budget. Not an easy task but they met the challenge. They went above and beyond in that they also sourced the finance at competitive rates, prepared and completed all paperwork and the service provided throughout was excellent. I felt that throughout the whole experience that I only had to take the keys and drive away. They made it as simple as that. Highly recommended.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 24/04/2018
Thank you Dawn for taking the time to leave a review. Thank you again for your business and for giving us the opportunity to source your Ford Fiesta for you.

Fantastic family service
By Sharon C on 03/02/2018 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Family orientated... very helpful.. kind and knew exactly how to help you deal with looking for the car of your dreams... personal service and follow up calls.. I would definitely recommend that you visit if you know exactly what car you are looking for... Steve is first class.. proper gentleman... his daughter who helps out so professional....check out the cute little dog lovely...after service is fantastic... they are a lovely family firm...

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 03/03/2018
Thank you Sharon for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you are happy with your new Ford Kuga and the service we provide and would like to thank you again for your business and trusting us to find your new car.

My new golf cabriolet from Clements quality cars x
By Sarah P on 09 Dec 17 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
I recently purchased a 2 litre gt tdi cabriolet from Clements quality cars. It was a 15 plate, low mileage and within my budget sourced, purchased and prepared for me by said garage. The whole experience was smooth and stress free from start to finish. I picked up the car last week and it is absolutely stunning. Great family run business, highly recommended

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 11 Dec 17

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you are happy with your Golf Convertible and would like to thank you again for your business and for trusting us to find your perfect car.

Superb buying Experience
By John F on 25 October | VERIFIED PURCHASE
The service and help from this family run business is second to none. There friendly non pressured attitude along with their honesty helped me to decide that this was where I was going to purchase my second hand car. I would strongly recommend a visit if and when they get a car of your choice. They seem to specialise in some of the more specialised top of the range type vehicles but also can help find a vehicle you may be searching for.The owner comes over as old school and has a strong mechanical background,the owners daughter ensures the cars are top notch prior to leaving and sorts out the money / finance.They now looking for a little car for my daughter.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 26/10/17
Thank you John for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service and we look forward to sourcing your daughters car for you. We would like to thank you again for your business and we hope you are enjoying your new Porsche Boxster.


very satisfied with my new purchase well
By Anthony W on 2 October | VERIFIED PURCHASE
I am very impressed with the experience at clements .very helpful and so friendly and kind and they will do there very best to get the car you want within your budget. If not got what you want would recommend.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 17/10/17
Thank you Anthony for taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to source the car which you wanted. We are pleased you were happy with the service and would like to thank you for your business, we hope you are enjoying your new Citroen DS4.


Perfect, Professional, and Personable...
By Ian D on 4 September | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Five gold *****'s from us. From the moment we spoke on the phone with the owner, and his daughter, my wife & I were relaxed and put at ease. It is easy to see why he (the owner) has run a successful business since 1974. In the new world of cut-throat selling, his "old-fashioned" approach of "the customer matters most" was as refreshing as it was heartwarming.... and it works. Having traveled 100miles to view 3 cars on route to Steve's business, we knew after 5 minutes we wanted the car. Not just because it looked the part but in the friendly and naturally warm family approach that they both conveyed. If the car turns out to be as good as the service we received then we will be more than pleased. I have no doubts it will be. They have some beautiful cars so give them a try... you won't be disappointed. Thanks both! A very satisfied customer from Bolton.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 17/10/17
Thank you Ian for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you were happy with the service which we offer, we would like to once again thank you for your business and we hope you are enjoying your Mercedes E350.


100% satisfaction over the years
By Stephen M on 3 September | VERIFIED PURCHASE
We have had a number of cars from Clements Quality Cars, over the years and had 100% satisfaction both on the service and the purchased vehicles. They are our first port of call if we are considering changing

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 17/10/17
Thank you Stephen for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you are happy with the service which we offer and would like to thank you again for your business over the years. We hope you are enjoying your new Mercedes ML.


Review of purchase Toyota Rav 4
By Gary K on 24 August | VERIFIED PURCHASE
This family run business is unique in this day and age, The ethos appears to be the tried and trusted old values. The honesty, commitment to delivering a good product and a reputation of longevity speaks for itself. They are obviously are still in business because they excel in their products and approach. The customer care was second to none and much better than any large franchise purchase we have had in the past. We travelled 80+ miles car is everything they said it was and we would do it again for our next car. Well done Clements Quality Cars... we would definitely recommend you!

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 26/08/17
Thank you Gary for taking the time to leave a review. We are please you were happy with the service we provided and your Toyota Rav 4. We would like to thank you again for your business.


Clements Quality Cars - says it all.
By Greg S on 13 August | VERIFIED PURCHASE
I bought a fantastic little Honda Jazz from Clements. The car was in excellent condition and was well presented. A family business that did all the sorting out for me, Thank you Clements

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 17/08/17
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you are happy with your Honda Jazz and the service we provided. We would like to thank you again for your business.

Mini Cooper
By Rickie H on 30 June | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Quick and easy everything was ready in time

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 03/07/17
Thank you Rickie for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased you were happy with everything and hope you are enjoying your Mini Cooper. Thank you for your business.

audi A7 purchase
By Martin W on 27 May | VERIFIED PURCHASE
bought an audi A7 this week and have to say what a fantastic service i received.very friendly and professional. couldn't have been more pleased.easily the best stock of cars around.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 30/05/17
Thank you Martin for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you were happy with the service and your new Audi A7. Thank you for your business.

Fantastic quality cars at great prices
By Haley C on 25 April 2017 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Fantastic family run business. Very helpful and friendly. Absolutely love my new car. Couldn't of asked for better customer services. Would highly recommend this business for a great quality car at fantastic prices and equally fantastic customer care.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 26/04/17
Thank you Haley for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you are enjoying your new Peugeot RCZ and and were happy with the service. We would also like to thank you again for your business.


First Rate Family Car Business
By Lesley M on 23 April 2017 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Nissan 350z roadster. Just to say how much we appreciated the excellent service we enjoyed on the collection of our new car. We would not hesitate to recommend Clements Quality Car for anyone seeking, affordable good quality cars, sold by honest enthusiastic people. Thanks Bill and Lesley. Shropshire.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 24/04/17
Thank you to you both for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that you are happy with your Nissan 350z and would like to thank you for your business.


A pleasure to do business with.
By Graham G on 25 March 2017 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
First class customer service. Very helpful when viewing without feeling pressured. Highly recommended and would not hesitate to purchase a vehicle from them again in the future.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 28/03/17
Thank you Graham for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased you were happy with the service and hope you are enjoying your new Discovery. We would also like to thank you for your business.


The best car buying experience
By Martin G on 13 March 2017 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Lovely down to earth people. They couldn't have done more for us and we had travelled a long way. We will definitely deal with them again. Overall the best experience of buying a car.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 20/03/17
Thank you Martin for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased you were happy with the service and we would like to thank you for your business. We hope your are enjoying your Skoda Octavia VRS.


Friendly and genuine family business.
By Richard G on 23 February 2017 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
This is a family run business. They are friendly and there was no hard sell or pressure. I was given as much time with the car as I wanted to make up my mind. The deal I was offered to trade in my vehicle was the best I had been offered anywhere. When I picked up the car everything had been checked and after an efficient run through the paperwork and payment I was on the road. I would recommend them without hesitation. Have some lovely cars in stock!!

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 20/03/17
Thank you Richard for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased you were happy with the service and hope you are enjoying your Audi TT. We would also like to thank you for your business.


Fantastic car, even better service!
By Amy W on 08 February 2017 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Checked out a car on the internet from Clements Quality Cars, went to view: the car was immaculate! Able to test drive on the same day, keys were given and drove around the local area. Steve is very knowlegable and spoke through the car as I was driving. We had a discussion when we got back to the garage, by this time I was in love with the car, not at any point was Steve pushy instead he informed me of every little detail and was very friendly and trustworthy. Some absolute fantastic cars and all honest. Brilliant that the car got a valet and full check over by the onside garage (who are also fantastic!). Overall a brilliant experience and a huge thank you to Steve and your daughter for my new car which I can be sure to have many happy years of.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 09/02/17
Thank you Amy for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased you are happy with your Kia Sportage and with the service that we provided. We would also like to thank you again for your business.


Excellent
By Teresa M on 02 February 2017 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Really friendly and helpful staff. Made the experience of buying my A5 convertible easy and enjoyable.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 09/02/17
Thank you Teresa for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased you are happy with your Audi A5 and would like to thank you for your business.


Lovely family run garage
By Christine F on 30 January 2017 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Thanks Clements Quality Cars I love my new car (new to me). Really nice people who obviously have plenty of knowledge about cars. I part exchanged my car and they gave me a reasonable rate. Everything was very easy they organised all the paperwork for me. They have a great selection of mainly German cars. Overall it was a very pleasurable experience and will give their cars a look when I'm ready to update.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 01/02/17
Thank you Christine for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you are enjoying your Audi A5 and would like to thank you for your business.


excellent customer service and cars
By Amy H on 27 January 2017 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Clements quality cars were extremely helpful, polite and fast. I would highly recommend others to use this company. I have had three cars from them and have not had a single problem.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 01/02/17
Thank you Amy for taking the time to leave a review, we would like to thank you again for your repeated business and hope you are enjoying your new car.


Excellent service, highly recommended.
By Winona T on 06 December 2016 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
We recently purchased a vehicle from Clements quality cars and we were very impressed with the service we received. A few months later we decided we were ready to part ex our other car in, we went back to Clements and yet again received super survice. Any problems we come across they are always as helpful as possible and very efficient. Lovely family business.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 01/02/17
Thank you Winona for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased you were happy with the service and hope that you are both enjoying your new cars and would like to thank you again for your business.


Easy transaction
By Janos D on 16 November 2016 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Very friendly family run company with nice approach to selling cars.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 21/11/16
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we hope you are enjoying your new car and would like to thank you for your business.

Help and supporting the customer
By Sally C on 01 November 2016 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Clements quality cars was very helpful and very friendly. They allowed us time to look at the car by ourselves and talked about the cars history then let us take it for a test drive with no pressure to buy. Once we decided to buy the car they helped us set up the tax by allowing us to use their laptop and phone for the insurance. Overall a very friendly, family run business who care about their customers.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 02/11/16
Thank you Sally for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you were happy with the service and would like to thank you for your business.

Great garage and friendly people
By Zoe G on 12 October 2016 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Steve and his daughter are so lovely and helpful. I recently bought my dream car off them and it was better than I could have imagined. Thank you for all you help and patience.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 01/10/16
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it was a pleasure to help you find your dream car and we are pleased you are happy with it.


Best car buying experience
By Leanne W on 11 October 2016 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Excellent customer service, very friendly, the most pleasurable car buying experience I've ever had. I would recommend Clements Quality Cars

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 31/10/16
Thank you Leanne for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased you were happy with the service and thank you for your business.

Fantastic car
By Duncan N on 03 October 2016 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
I bought my audi a5 off Mr Clements and his daughter on 01/10/2016, after speaking to them on the Friday about the car they both were very very helpful, I was going to drive over 180 miles to see the car, so they had a mot done and cleaned it for my arrival at 6pm, on arrival Mr Clements made my wife and myself a coffee and biscuits which was very nice after the 3 odd hour drive. The car was in fantastic condition, we went out on a test drive and again Mr Clements was show the different things on the car how they work etc. Mr clements daughter had sorted all the paper work out and even sorted the tax out as well. If i ever needed another car i would phone Mr Clements or his daughter up as they both were very helpful in everything they done. They even stayed open till 7.45pm to help us find a hotel to stay in that night. If you ever want a car from this clements quality cars I would not hesitate as these 2 people are fantastic from the start to the finish.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 03/10/16
Thank you Duncan for taking the time to leave a review, it was lovely to meet you both. We are pleased the A5 is everything you wanted and we hope you had a nice stay in the hotel, thank you for your business.

Excellent Experience
By Sandra T on 01 October 2016 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
This is the second time i have purchased a car from these guys and both occasions were dealt with the highest of professionalism, service and helpfulness. Steve and Laura made the whole experience a pleasure and the communication throughout was excellent. I can highly recommend using Clement's Quality Cars as I have twice in the past and will again in the future!

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 01/10/16
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, so pleased that you have come back to us again for your new car, it has been a pleasure doing business with you again.


Clements quality cars, Quality OK
By Alister M on 18 August 2016 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
I have driven company cars for the last 35 years hence buying a car filled me with trepidation How wrong was I I found the whole experience of buying my car at Clements cars totally satisfying and pleasurable the owners were helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, informative and accommodating there was no hard sell or pressure and I would recommend this business without reservation.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 01/10/16
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are please that you have been happy with the service.


Excellent family run business
By Gemma C on 19 July 2016 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Picked up my golf GTD today and I am more than happy with the price and service provided. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, really have nothing but praise for these guys. Would definitely recommend and use again. Much more personal service than at a large manufacturer dealership. Thank you for helping me find my perfect car!

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 26/07/16
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you are happy with the Golf and the service that we provided.


Great experience
By Sam F on 26 June 2016 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Friendly owner. Bought a car and everything was handled with no problems.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 26/07/16
Thank you for taking the time to review, we are pleased you were happy with the service.


Fabulous experience
By Amy J on 19 June 2016 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
I bought a Ford Ka from Clements Quality Cats and cannot fault the entire experience. The car was exactly what I had been looking for and was a great price comparing it to others that I had looked at elsewhere. As a woman I've never enjoyed the experience of going to a garage on my own but this was a family run business with a very friendly atmosphere and I felt very comfortable and confident with what I was being sold. When I picked up the car it was ready and waiting for me to drive away and I got a good demonstration before I set off. Not to mention it had been prepared so well it looked and felt like new even though it had a few years on it already. It was everything that you hope a car buying experience will be and I won't hesitate to go back when I buy my next car. Thank you :)

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 26/07/16
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased that you are happy with your car and the service you recieved.
See full review

Great new car!
By Roger P on 18 June 2016 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
Very professional and friendly family run business, very happy with my new car.

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 27/06/16
Thank you, we are glad you are happy with your new car.

Amazing service....
By Kelly A on 18 June 2016 | VERIFIED PURCHASE
I went up to see them in hope to part ex my car for another, they sat me down and we talked about what I was looking for and what I was wanting to spend. They showed me vehicles similar style, make and better for the same price to what I was looking for on there for court selection, which was amazing but my heart was set on a Volkswagen scirocco. I left them with a list of what I liked and 10 days later I drove away with more that I expected ... One happy customer!!

Reply from Clements Quality Cars on 18/06/16
Thank you for the review, glad you were happy with the service and you are enjoying your new car.

Superb buying Experience - John F

VERIFIED PURCHASE 25th October
The service and help from this family run business is second to none. There friendly non pressured attitude along with their honesty helped me to decide that this was where I was going to purchase my second hand car. I would strongly recommend a visit if and when they get a car of your choice. They seem to specialise in some of the more specialised top of the range type vehicles but also can help find a vehicle you may be searching for.The owner comes over as old school and has a strong mechanical background,the owners daughter ensures the cars are top notch prior to leaving and sorts out the money / finance.They now looking for a little car for my daughter.

Very satisfied with my new purchase - Anthony W

I am very impressed with the experience at clements .very helpful and so friendly and kind and they will do there very best to get the car you want within your budget. If not got what you want would recommend.

Perfect, Professional, and Personable - Ian D

VERIFIED PURCHASE - 4th September
Five gold *****'s from us. From the moment we spoke on the phone with the owner, and his daughter, my wife & I were relaxed and put at ease. It is easy to see why he (the owner) has run a successful business since 1974. In the new world of cut-throat selling, his "old-fashioned" approach of "the customer matters most" was as refreshing as it was heartwarming.... and it works. Having traveled 100miles to view 3 cars on route to Steve's business, we knew after 5 minutes we wanted the car. Not just because it looked the part but in the friendly and naturally warm family approach that they both conveyed. If the car turns out to be as good as the service we received then we will be more than pleased. I have no doubts it will be. They have some beautiful cars so give them a try... you won't be disappointed. Thanks both! A very satisfied customer from Bolton.